September 18

Madison, Wis. - The Wisconsin Association of Health Plans Board voted September 18 to elect new Association officers for the term October 1, 2015, through September 30, 2016. The Association is the voice of 12 community-based health plans that provide health insurance coverage in every county of the state to individuals, groups and government programs. The vote on officers was held during the Association's 2015 Annual Meeting in Madison.

The newly elected leaders of the Association for 2015 - 2016 are:

President - Sheila Jenkins, President, Network Health, Menasha

Vice President - Terry Bolz, President and CEO, Unity Health Plans Insurance Corporation, Sauk City

Secretary - Karen Musser, CEO, Care Wisconsin Health Plan, Madison

Treasurer - Frank Lucia, President and CEO, Dean Health Plan, Madison

Past President - Peter Farrow, CEO, Group Health Cooperative of Eau Claire, Eau Claire

For more than 31 years, the Wisconsin Association of Health Plans has worked with state policymakers, regulators and agency leaders to address health care issues affecting Wisconsin. Association members helped transform the way the Medicaid population and state employees receive health care in Wisconsin and made Wisconsin's commercial health insurance market the most competitive in the country*.

* Kaiser Family Foundation Health Insurance Competitiveness (Herfindahl-Hirschman Index) analysis


Forgot my password

PDF files on this site require Adobe Reader.
Download a free copy