September 16

Madison, Wis. - The Wisconsin Association of Health Plans Board voted to elect new Association officers for the term October 1, 2016, through September 30, 2017. The Association is the voice of 13 community-based health plans that provide health insurance coverage in every county of the state to individuals, groups and government programs. The vote on officers was held September 15 during the Association's 2016 Annual Meeting in Madison.

The newly elected leaders of the Association for 2016 - 2017 are:

President: Terry Bolz, President & CEO, Unity Health Plans Insurance Corporation, Sauk City/Gundersen Health Plan, La Crosse

Vice President: Karen Musser, CEO, Care Wisconsin Health Plan, Madison

Secretary: Julie Brussow, CEO, Security Health Plan, Marshfield

Treasurer: Frank Lucia, President & CEO, Dean Health Plan, Madison

Past President: Peter Farrow, CEO, Group Health Cooperative of Eau Claire, Eau Claire

The Wisconsin Association of Health Plans works with state policymakers, regulators and agency leaders to address health care issues affecting Wisconsin. Association members helped transform the way the Medicaid population and state employees receive health care in Wisconsin and made Wisconsin's commercial health insurance market the most competitive in the country.



Forgot my password

PDF files on this site require Adobe Reader.
Download a free copy